Skip to Main Content
Mabel A. Burrow Memorial Scholarship Fund
Bremer County Community Foundation
Scholarship, Common Application
Scholarship Criteria

Scholarship grants for up to four years for Iowa students who will be entering or enrolled in a nursing program at an accredited university, junior college, or trade school and are working toward a bachelor's degree to become a Registered Nurse. Preference will be given to students from Bremer and Fayette County. Students must be working towards a RN and maintain a minimum GPA of 3.0 in order to receive the second, third, and fourth installments of the scholarship.

Give to the Fund

Financial gifts to the Mabel A. Burrow Memorial Scholarship Fund with the Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa allows the Community Foundation to award financial assistance to students pursuing higher education. As the cost of tuition continues to rise, it is more important now than ever to diminish the barrier of affordability and allow students to focus on what is most important - their education.

Donor Story PDF Give Today